top of page

The voices of our guests

The villa his in our ownership since this season. It is very important to us that our guests feel comfortable with us. We try to achieve this every day anew. Below you will find the reviews of customers who have already spent a great holiday with us. There are still few reviews, but hopefully from week to week more...

Wonderful vacation in a very cozy holiday home!

We arrived and immediately felt comfortable. Everything you need is there, including welcome gifts. The house was spotlessly clean and the landlord was really, really nice. We can recommend the house 100% and would be happy to come back. Or rather, we booked again for next year. We are really looking forward to next year! R&G ​

July 2023

Gina T. from Germany

Super relaxing holiday

We spent a wonderful week in the villa in June with 3 families, 4 children and a dog. Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the host. Dinko's wife prepared delicious homemade treats. The house and garden are huge and beautiful. Everything you need is there. In just a few minutes' drive you can reach the beautiful city of Porec. The people there are all super friendly, very fond of children and animals. We felt really comfortable and will definitely come back.

 

June 2023

Sabrina R. From Germany

Beautiful, quiet, high quality

We spent a wonderful week in this great house with 7 people in mid-April. For us it was really perfect. The on-site support is really great and the garden is a dream. The heated pool at 28 degrees was used diligently even in cool (13-15 degrees) and rainy weather. We would love to come back...

April 2023

Alexander E. from Germany

Always beautiful

Very nice house to feel good and relax. We were there for the second time and will definitely come back. Thank you for the good organization and the great service on site.

May 2023 Dr. Anton W. from Germany

Would love to come back

Would love to come back Beautiful complete house, beautiful surroundings, centrally located in Istria. Very friendly and helpful landlords, always there for you and with very good tips, such as the butcher in Visnjan. 3 very good restaurants nearby, wine tasting around the corner is recommended. In short, definitely worth repeating! We hope we come back.

 

January 2023

Veronica. from Netherlands

Beautiful villa in a quiet location

Very nice villa in a quiet location! This is the second time we have stayed in this house and we will probably go on holiday there for the third time. The house changed hands between our two visits and we have to say that things have improved a lot as a result. The new owner Andreas is very committed and the housekeeper, who lives right next door and is always available, takes care of everything and makes the vacation really stress-free. We were warmly welcomed with a delicious snack and wine. Anyone looking for a holiday in a quiet location without the crowds of tourists has come to the right place. Nevertheless, it is not too far from the sea or shopping opportunities. Even if you want to explore other towns in the evening, you only have to take a 15-minute drive. The surrounding area leaves nothing to be desired in terms of cuisine. Wine, olive oil and great food are within walking distance. A little tip when ordering pizza into the house, one pizza is enough for two people :) Thanks to the large garden, you can also retreat to cozy hammocks under the olive trees within the premises. Sports enthusiasts don't miss out either. The volleyball field can be used for any games with rackets. The pool area is clean, cleaned every few days, and large enough for everyone who has space in the house. Unfortunately, the whirlpool could only be used to a limited extent because the electrics failed. This problem was communicated immediately and will certainly be addressed by Andreas. A beautiful place to enjoy your summer vacation! Thank you

 

July 2022

Ines W. from Germany

Magical property with special charm and character

We really enjoyed our holiday because we didn't miss anything. The villa exudes a lot of charm, as it is furnished with great attention to detail and beautiful antiques. Those who like it individually will be spoiled with tastefully furnished rooms, a very beautiful garden with secluded spots and a spacious and very clean pool. There are enough towels for swimming, hair dryer on site, nice crockery and cooking utensils: nothing is missing. In 20-45 minutes you can make many beautiful trips inland or to the sea. The very quiet location contributes a lot to relaxation. The host and his representative on site are very concerned about the well-being of their guests and do everything right!

 

Sep 2022

Annette K. from Germany

Great vacation

A wonderful house furnished with love! The perfect place to relax.
We spent a lovely week in the house in May this year. We were 2 families with a total of 4 adults and 4 children. The house offers everything you need for a relaxing holiday - a large beautiful garden, a large private pool and nice interior design.
The on-site support was also very positive, as was the attention of the host.
We can say that it was a nice holiday and we will definitely come back.
We give 5 stars!

May 2022

A.O. from Germany

Idyllic holiday home

Exceptional and beautiful holiday home with lots of charm and comfort, fantastic garden and pool area, very nice landlord. We had a great holiday and would love to come back. Many Thanks.

 

June 2022

Anton W. from Germany

A wonderful holiday

We (family with 2 small children & grandma and grandpa) spent 2 weeks in this beautiful old villa, with a wonderful large property and a wonderfully mature garden.
The description of the house is 100% correct.
As soon as we arrived at the house, we were pleasantly surprised and warmly welcomed by Darko, the man for "everything" on site. Istrian delicacies were waiting for us in the fridge, a ham and cheese platter, olives, red and white wine, apple juice, bread and cookies as well as welcome gifts for the little ones. We have never experienced anything like this before. Unique!
The house is clean and very well equipped beyond the usual high standard, it has additional amenities such as a jacuzzi, large heated pool, additional pavilion with rattan seating and audio system, all hammocks distributed in the garden and the ingenious electric smoke extractor on the outdoor grill.
Everything has really been thought of, emergency kit for minor accidents, toilet paper, washing-up liquid, dishwasher tabs, spices, children's dishes, travel cot, high chair, etc.
The location is quiet and in a rural area, just as we like it, very good restaurants as well as a bakery, pharmacy and everything you need in the immediate vicinity.
The absolute highlight for us adults was the beautiful, lovingly designed, ingrown, romantically playful garden with ancient olive trees.
The great ambient lighting at night was worth seeing.
It was also important for us that the property is completely fenced.
Here, too, children were thought of. There is a trampoline and a swing as well as a large playground.
Another highlight for our children was the daily visit to Darko's chickens. An experience for our city children was petting the chickens and getting the eggs from the nests. During these visits, Darko's wife insisted on spoiling the children with homemade delicacies. We were regularly supplied with fresh eggs and other regional specialties.
Conclusion: A wonderful holiday with exceptional hospitality, we would love to come back!

July 2022

Alexander R. from Germany

A place for relaxed holidays

We stayed in the Villa Oleandra Vizinada for 1 week during the Pentecost holidays and everything corresponded exactly to the description. The typical stone house is very well furnished and clean. If we had a question, the neighbor was always there. The entire garden and pool area is beautiful and very well maintained. We often enjoyed the peace and quiet by the pool and played badminton every day. There are numerous good restaurants and shops nearby. We often drove to Porec, travel time about 20 minutes. We also used the great grill and the spacious covered terrace with seating furniture frequently. Everything was a success. We can highly recommend it.

June 2022

Michael S. from Germany

bottom of page